Our story

Who's the PHCO team?

Hey! My name is Jen.

As far back as I can remember, I've always enjoyed taking on thousands of projects at the same time. Entrepreneurship motivates me.


I hesitated for a long time before creating Petit Hurricane Co., but when Braxton, my son, was born in 2018, I started to look for plain clothes for my boy and I quickly understood that the challenge was daunting. A lot of designs, drawings, and prints. But almost nothing in just a plain color.


I slowly began to immerse myself in the research and development of products for little ones, in order to initially meet my own preferences in terms of baby clothes. Braxton was a very good model and he made me want to share this passion with you.


Only one year after opening pre-orders for our first two PHCO signature products, the t-shirt and the sweatshirt, here we are with our own boutique in the heart of Prévost.


A dream.


Filled with baby items (and for the family) from mainly Quebec and Canadian brands focused on eco-responsibility, the store represents for me a place where you can always find what you are looking for while encouraging great local brands and companies.


In addition, there is also a place where you can unwind , something that parents badly need. There's a place to breastfeed, there's a place to heat your bottle in the microwave, there's a place for all the parenting choices you make and it's always without judgement.

< p>
Coffee, plants and baby things. Me, those are my passions and that's what I missed when I was on maternity leave.

Looking forward to welcoming you there soon ♡

The PHCO dream team

Yohan Noël

Braxton Noël-Duff

Chief product tester

Athena Kyriacou

Director, Marketing

@athenakyriacou

Janie Caumartin

Manager, events & business development

@janiecaumartin

👉 8 things you didn't know about Janie

Amélie Blais

Sales associate

@amelieblais18

Notre histoire

C'est qui l'équipe PHCO?

Salut ! Moi c'est Jen.

Du plus loin que je me souvienne, j’ai toujours aimé entreprendre des milliers de projets en même temps. Entreprendre me motive.


J'ai longtemps hésité avant de créer Petit Hurricane Co., mais lorsque Braxton est né en 2018, j'ai commencé à énormément chercher des vêtements uni pour mon garçon et j'ai vite compris que le défi était de taille. 


J'ai tranquillement commencé à baigner dans la recherche et le développement de produit pour petits, afin de répondre initialement à mes propres préférences en terme de vêtements de bébé. Braxton était un très bon mannequin et il m'a donné envie de partager cette passion avec vous.


Un an seulement après avoir ouvert les précommandes de nos deux premiers produits signature PHCO, le t-shirt et le sweatshirt, nous voiçi avec notre propre boutique au coeur de Prévost.


Un rêve.


Remplie d'articles de bébé (et pour la famille) de marque majoritairement québécoise et canadienne axée sur l’éco-responsabilité, la boutique représente pour moi un endroit où on y trouve toujours ce qu’on cherche tout en encourageant les belles marques et entreprises d’ici.


De plus, on y trouve aussi un endroit où on peut décompresser, quelque chose que les parents ont grandement besoin. Il y a une place pour allaiter, il y a une place pour faire chauffer son biberon au micro onde, il y a une place pour tous les choix de parent qu’on prend et c’est toujours sans jugements.


Du café, des plantes et des affaires de bébés. Moi, c’est ça mes passions et c’est ça qui me manquait quand j’étais en congé de maternité.

Au plaisir de vous y accueillir bientôt ♡

La team PHCO

Yohan Noël

Propriétaire

@yohanchristmas

Braxton Noël-Duff

Testeur de produit en chef

Athena Kyriacou

Directrice Marketing

@athenakyriacou

Janie Caumartin

Gestionnaire événementiel et développement

@janiecaumartin

👉 8 choses que vous ignorez de Janie

Marie-Ève Cryans

Conseillère en boutique

@marievecryans

Amélie Blais

Conseillère en boutique

@amelieblais18

Maïka Dufour

Ambassadrice

@maika.dufour